× Members

DLA renewal, turned down really upset

• harley
  • Topic Author
14 years 2 months ago #15049 by harley
Hi

I recently sent my DLA renewal form back, I got an answer within 7 days, and was told I wasn't entitled to my DLA anymore.

I have been claiming DLA,lrm and lrc, for the last 10 years, and my last award was for 5 years, I just don't understand, my condition has not changed, it has got slightly worse,but I was quite happy with the award I was receiving.

I thought they might have a least contacted my GP, considering the amount of painkillers I'm on (MST, Oromorph) as I do get a lot of pain,which I told them about.

I rang them up, and the guy on the phone said I could ask for a re-consideration or appeal, so asked them to send me the appeal form, which I know I have to reply within a month. I am just so upset about it all, how can you suddenly get well and not be entitled to anything after 10 years, any advice would be appreciated.

Thank you

Harley

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• pete17971
14 years 2 months ago - 14 years 2 months ago #15051 by pete17971
Replied by pete17971 on topic Re:DLA renewal, turned down really upset
harley wrote:

Hi

I recently sent my DLA renewal form back, I got an answer within 7 days, and was told I wasn't entitled to my DLA anymore.

I have been claiming DLA,lrm and lrc, for the last 10 years, and my last award was for 5 years, I just don't understand, my condition has not changed, it has got slightly worse,but I was quite happy with the award I was receiving.

I thought they might have a least contacted my GP, considering the amount of painkillers I'm on (MST, Oromorph) as I do get a lot of pain,which I told them about.