× Members

Can I Renew DLA now I've had a baby, and should I

• sam
  • Topic Author
11 years 1 month ago - 11 years 1 month ago #98756 by sam
My Dla is due for renewing, and I'm really confused what to do/how to do it. Can anyone please help?

I have been receiving DLA for about 3 yrs for severe depression and anxiety, I get lower rate for care as i need help to prepare cooked meals for myself, and mobility as i need help ,guidance/supervision walking outside, and in places i don't know.

Do i need to let them know i've had a baby.

I have had to stop taking my medcines throughout pregnancy , I'm worried this will go against me when i write it in the form.
Not having my meds have had a really bad effect on me,as they help fight depresion and panik attacks and help me sleep.

Being Pregnant though, shattered me out and eventually would get to sleep,but depression ect..still there. Now i've had baby I'm happy I have a child and its picked me up abit, but still i'm still not better,I have something to live for.

I also havent seen my doctor for a long time, as i had a midwife come see me. so really i havent been getting much help from them, but my family has been my main support. But I don't know how to put this in words on the dla form

I'm just as i'll as i was before i got pregnant, my conditions have kind of worsend through out pregnancy, and I still feel the same now baby is 2 weeks old.
I'm worried that because I havent had medcine for 9 months,or doctors support, they,ll think all is well with me, and it will look this way if they contact my doctor.

the reason I didnt go and keep seeing my doctor as I usually would before i got pregnant, is that i was scared, and still scared that if the authorties know i'm still ill they might get social services involved with my baby, and so I still havent been