× Members

tribunal next week. Confused please help

More
5 years 3 months ago #224228 by Jesscat
Hi I have been receiving enhanced PIP daily living for 4 years. 2 years ago the DWP reduduce it to standard rate, after a tribunal hearing where the DWP rep agreed with the judge saying there was more than enough evidence to support my claim and submitted the case, I was awarded the enhanced rated again. In March 2018 after a review and face to face assessment my award was once again reduced to standard. I logged a mandatory reconstruction and now have a tribunal hearing next week. My condition and abilities to carry out day to day activities has not changed but in the HP report it states I could do them with the use of aids and adapted clothing.
I am unable to lift or use my right arm, my husband has to physically hold the shoulder in the socket to prevent dislocation and raise my arm to be able to wash and dress/undress, I have looked for aids which will provide this support but can not find anything. My question is, if there is no aids on the market can this solution still be used by the HP and the tribunal? The same aplies to me being able to cut food in preparation and for cutting food on my plate. When I try to do this I do not have enough strength and the shoulder rolls out of socket, aping pressure to my left arm pulls across the back and is very very painful ( take Tramadol for pain). All my evidence shows I have no muscle in my shoulder and no strength or movement. But again the HP said I could do this with the use of an aid and again there are not any on the market that suport the shoulder, give strength and movement. Please can anyone tell me if they know of anything that would help me with these movements or tell me if I am correct in taking it to tribunal....again
Many thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 3 months ago #224239 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic tribunal next week. Confused please help
Jesscat