× Members

pip i have recieved my mandatory decision and need

More
5 years 3 months ago #226820 by Debbie01
hi am a 51 year old female i have suffered with mental health since the age of 10 years of age, and have spent a decade in and out of mental health services . i have been claiming pip for the past 4 years up to me having another medical in January this year. i was refused my pip and scored 0 on all activities. even thou my condition has got worse through a brievement in the family and serious family problems .i have been diagnoses with unstable personality disorder , i have barratts oesophagus , i have suffered for the past few years with hemiplegic migraines and i suffer hemisensory symptoms due to being sensitive to medication the combination of problems is disabling i am unable to carry out normal every day activities i spent most of my time in bed because of the constant pain i feel in my head it feels like a vise tightening in my brain i have been waiting for a mental health referral and find it so difficult to attend the doctors because i have also agraphobia and social phobia my daughter assist me with every appointment because of the distress this causes me she allso assists me with daily activitys in which i feel guilty and ashamed of myself for her playing the mother role with me. The assessors decision was based around my medical assessment, saying i engaged with the assessor and didnot need prompting yet my daughter was there and had to answer most of the questions because i waas overwhelmed with the whole process of leaving my home and attending the appointment where i was talking to a stranger and having to wait with other members of the public i cried and i had a savere migrain which i found it impossible to keep focused the asssessor even commented on my health and asked if i needed some extra time but this was not put down on the report. The assessor says there is no evidence to confirm my mental health and no medication to confirm the severi