× Members

Second assessment for PIP

More
5 years 3 months ago #224456 by Benson 21
Second assessment for PIP was created by Benson 21
Hi
I am new to this so please excuse me if my question has been asked by someone else.
I live in Northern Ireland and was on DLA which was for an indefinite period, towards the end of last year I had to apply for pip and had my face to face with capita in my home in December, today I have had a call from capita to say that I have to have another assessment which again will take place in my home, when I asked why I was told that the TWO have asked for further information to allow them to make a decision on my claim. The lady who called me said this does happen sometimes if they need more information, I am sick with worry I was already suffering with even more anxiety than usual due to going through this process. Can anyone tell me if this does happen and what I can do to give further information I felt sure we covered everything in my assessment.

Sorry for the long winded message.

Thanks,

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 3 months ago #224477 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Second assessment for PIP
J

Welcome to the forum, you might want to have a look at the following FAQ which explains where everything is

Welcome to Benefits and Work

In case you are not aware, your real name appears to be showing in the forum, if you want to change this then follow the instructions in the following FAQ

My full name is showing, how can I stop it?

Yes, we see this occasionally, it's usually more a case of the first report being deficient or even missing rather than a Decision Maker asking for more information, unfortunately, your claim cannot progress until the DM has a reasonable report available.

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems
The following user(s) said Thank You: Benson 21

More