× Members

Non-medical evidence

More
9 years 4 months ago - 9 years 4 months ago #127895 by Chrissy
Non-medical evidence was created by Chrissy
Hi

I am struggling with medical evidence.
The letter from a one off mental health assessment leaves out certain parts of my illness which qualify me for the support group.
I don't see the mental health team regularly as they tell me to see my gp.
Not many people have a psych nurse in our area and the ones that do are the ones out of hospital psych ward and they only have a psych nurse for a short while.
I cannot contact the person who assessed me, because they say I need to go through my GP

I can supply evidence from a private counsellor I have been speaking to for several years now, and I can also supply evidence from a Volunteer Support Worker from a mental health charity who currently works with me.

Would the evidence from these two people suffice or does it have to be medical?

thanks
Last edit: 9 years 4 months ago by .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

9 years 4 months ago - 9 years 4 months ago #127915 by
Replied by on topic Non-medical evidence

Chrissy wrote: Hi

I am struggling with medical evidence.
The letter from a one off mental health assessment leaves out certain parts of my illness which qualify me for the support group.
I don't see the mental health team regularly as they tell me to see my gp.
Not many people have a psych nurse in our area and the ones that do are the ones out of hospital psych ward and they only have a psych nurse for a short while.
I cannot contact the person who assessed me, because they say I need to go through my GP

I can supply evidence from a private counsellor I have been speaking to for several years now, and I can also supply evidence from a Volunteer Support Worker from a mental health charity who currently works with me.

Would the evidence from these two people suffice or does it have to be medical?

thanks

Hi C,