× Members

Work and payroll issues

More
13 years 4 months ago #37318 by lollo
Work and payroll issues was created by lollo
This is a bit complicated so bare with me.

I am a nurse in the NHS. I have been off sick a lot in th elast 5 years since my diagnosis of MS. I went off sick in April this year. We get 6 months full pay and 6 months half pay. because my sickness was in the same 12 month period as my sickness last year it meant that i wouldn't get the full 6 months of full pay.

In June i was informed via HR that half pay would start on 3/7/10 and no pay on 1/1/11. So i was able to plan to complete the ill health retirement forms in September so that it should start (if i get it) when my pay finishes.

Firstly, HR failed to get the fiorms untill i reminded them several times so forms were only completed end of October and occ health still have them now.

Roll on October 28th and pay date. Got paid very badly. Turns out they emailed my manager the same day to let her know that after recalculating my sick pay, i should have gone on to half pay in May and no pay in November. Add to this they have overpaid me, they will be taking this money back in Novemeber.

So my retirement forms will not even be with the people they need to be with untill my pay has finished! No money for me now for Christmas at all.

I was sent 4 copies of the SSP1 form stating that my SSP would end on 3/10/10. I put of doing anything about it and then payroll told me the date might not be accurate so when i apllied for ESA i told them the date might change on the SSP1 so they said to just start the claim from the date i called. I have now been informed that SSP ended 16/06/10 and they will claim back any paid after that date!!!!! Can i backdate my ESA claim now i already have a start date??? HR never call me back like they say they will. It has taken 4 weeks since i realised and they still don't know what's going on but they are still looking into it!