× Members

IS /DLA and pension credit migration.

More
12 years 2 weeks ago #82842 by chipbutty
IS /DLA and pension credit migration. was created by chipbutty
Client currently on IS with both disability premiums. Has DLA high rate mobility and Medium care DLA.
Has just sent back an A2 form for IS. Outcome received was carry on paying IS.
Client not received any WCA forms and has previously sent many IB50/PCA forms back.

Current situation is that client is due for Pension credit in Juy this year and qualifys under rules, claim form will be sent in April (which is allowed).

Can anyone help regarding what the DWP does in this situation. Client is not of retirement age, only eligible for Pension credit under same age as woman rules.

If I have missed any info that may have been posted ,please forgive me. I am a newbie to posting..please just guide me to your excellent info.
Thanks.
Chipbutty

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 2 weeks ago #82876 by Crazydiamond
Replied by Crazydiamond on topic Re:IS /DLA and pension credit migration.
As this is essentially a question as to how the receipt of Pension Credit will impact on a current award of Income Support on the grounds of disability, it is beyond the remit of the forum.

In the circumstances the office who deals with the payment of Pension Credit will have to be contacted to determine the effect it will have on the subsisting award of Income Support? Alternatively, it may be preferable to contact the Pension Service on telephone number 0800 99 1234 for further information.

See also:-

Income, Benefits and Pension Credit.

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

• Jim Allison BSc, Inst LE, MBIM; MA (Consumer Protection & Social Welfare Law)
More
12 years 2 weeks ago #82880 by Jim Allison BSc, Inst LE, MBIM; MA (Consumer Protection & Social Welfare Law)