× Members

ANKYLOSING SPONYLITIS RECONSIDERATION

More
10 years 5 months ago - 10 years 5 months ago #113266 by Steve Blue
ANKYLOSING SPONYLITIS RECONSIDERATION was created by Steve Blue
Hi all,

I'm new to D&W. Stressed beyond belief :( . My dad suffers with Ankylosing Spondylitis. This is a chronic condition whereby (in my dad's case) his spine literally crumbles. For the passed few months I've been acting as his representative, as the stresses and strains of the threat of losing benefit, appealing etc are simply too much for him.

I'll try to make this history brief. Mid 2012 my had an assessment and the DWP decided that my dad should be placed into the WRAG after claiming Incapacity Benefit for a few years. Is condition is chronic and debilitating, and in my opinion the thought of him not being placed in the Support Group is just crazy. He is completely unfit for work and would be unemployable (as doctors letters quote), but this appears to mean nothing.