× Members

esa and ME

More
10 years 3 months ago - 10 years 3 months ago #114656 by sandie38f
esa and ME was created by sandie38f
hi,
this is my first time on forum, I suffer from ME and are currently awaiting for a medical with anticipation.... i have suffered since i was 17 and now 39. just wondering if any one could put me at ease. and any help on prep for medical
thanks
Last edit: 10 years 3 months ago by .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

10 years 3 months ago - 10 years 3 months ago #114657 by
Replied by on topic esa and ME

sandra wrote: hi,
this is my first time on forum, I suffer from ME and are currently awaiting for a medical with anticipation.... i have suffered since i was 17 and now 39. just wondering if any one could put me at ease. and any help on prep for medical
thanks

Hi s,

Welcome to Benefits and Work :)

On the assumption that you have completed and returned your ESA50 Questionnaire to ATOS, have you been informed that you will have to attend a face to face assessment ?

This is not necessarily the case, many of our members have been assessed on paper scrutiny alone without the need of a face to face.

With respect to what to expect at an ESA "Medical", this FAQ : ESA Medical – What to expect from our : ESA FAQ’s may help.

Please repost to this topic if you have any further queries.

bro58
Last edit: 10 years 3 months ago by .

More
10 years 3 months ago #114669 by ELEANOR
Replied by ELEANOR on topic esa and ME
Hi. I have ME. I strongly advise you to look on the website of Action for ME.
www.actionforme.org.uk/get-informed/welf...-allowance-esa/index
They have helped me through five assessments and two tribunals, both of which I won.
I know that at least some of their information leaflets are free to download and print.
Good luck!
The following user(s) said Thank You: libran1962

Moderators: GordonGaryBISCatherineWendyKellygreekqueenpeterKatherineSuper UserjimmckChris
We use cookies