× Members

64 & on DLA

• welshcob
  • Topic Author
10 years 2 months ago - 10 years 2 months ago #117527 by welshcob
64 & on DLA was created by welshcob
Hi Everyone,

Can anyone offer any advice, I've been claiming DLA since 1994 due to falling off a roof & fracturing my spine, I started claiming DLA that year, in 2008 I was granted a indefinite DLA award.

My consultant surgeon tried twice to fuse the damaged area of my spine but ending up placing a screw into the spinal column, I now have to take Morphine & Oramorph every day just to get around, a week before my 64 birthday (Sept 2013) I was sent the dreaded ESA50 form, I will be 65 in Sept this year, with the help of age concern the ESA50 was returned at the end of Oct 2013 (recorded delivery) in my covering letter with the ESA50 I pointed out to them that I've not reported any change of circumstances & asking why they had contacted me, although my condition has generally deteriorated but this had not been reported to them & according to their webpage "PIP Checker" I shouldn't be contacted until October 2015, to date I've not heard anything back off DWP, Atos or Capita, now I need some advice should I sit on my hands & wait for them to contact me or should I contact them, in the posting (DLA with Indefinite award) started by WeDesign, Mrs Hurtyback www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/forum?view=top...d=10&id=99843#113624

says that "People with indefinite DLA awards will still not be reassessed before 2015 at the earliest" I live in the post code of SA, I'm just wondering where the hell I fall with what has been going on lately, any help or advice anyone can offer would be much appreciated.

Kayk
Last edit: 10 years 2 months ago by Gordon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 2 months ago #117530 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic 64 & on DLA
welshcob

The ESA50 is issued in regard to an ESA claim it has nothing to do with DLA or PIP.