× Members

Second PIP Assessment

• waqqy
  • Topic Author
10 years 1 month ago - 10 years 1 month ago #117557 by waqqy
Second PIP Assessment was created by waqqy
Hi guys

I was wondering if its normal to have a second PIP assessment, I've been chasing CAPITA for 6 months to get an update on my report, as my first assessment was done middle of last year. I all of a sudden get a letter on Saturday to say I need to be seen again at home, I rang them and got told it's probably because they need more info.

I've read online that people have lost reports etc and they've needed to do the assessment all over again, I gave a really big back to the assessor when he came to see me an all were originals :( so dont have any copies.

Is this normal ? anyone else experienced this

Many thanks
W
Last edit: 10 years 1 month ago by Gordon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 1 month ago #117563 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Second PIP Assessment
waqqy

Hopefully your documentation has not been lost, but for anybody else reading this, never ever supply the original of a document unless specifically required to do so and always take a copy first.

It is very unusual for a second assessment to be required, however, there is no "normal" in regard to PIP at the moment. Many early assessment reports were audited by both the assessment company and the DWP and if I had to guess a reason, it would be that the report had failed this audit and that is why a new assessment is required.

In regard the documents, I would contact Capita and request a copy of the documents be sent to you, it is not normal practice for these to be returned after a Decision is made, so you really need to get a them back for any future claim.

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems
The following user(s) said Thank You: waqqy

• waqqy
  • Topic Author
10 years 1 month ago #117567 by waqqy