× Members

ESA Premium - Backdated?

More
10 years 1 month ago - 10 years 1 month ago #119094 by shamrockqueen
ESA Premium - Backdated? was created by shamrockqueen
Hi

Does anyone know how far back i can ask for my esa enhanced disability premium to be backdated? I have been claiming dla higher rate care & mobility since 2008. I have only just been awarded the esa premium( they have backdated it from 31 dec 2013).

Thanks in advance.
Last edit: 10 years 1 month ago by Gordon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 1 month ago #119100 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic ESA Premium - Backdated?

shamrockqueen wrote: Hi

Does anyone know how far back i can ask for my esa enhanced disability premium to be backdated? I have been claiming dla higher rate care & mobility since 2008. I have only just been awarded the esa premium( they have backdated it from 31 dec 2013).

Thanks in advance.

There is no limit to the back dating of a Premium, providing that the claimant was receiving or was eligible to receive an Income Related benefit such as Income Support or ESA(IR).

You don't say how long you have been receiving ESA(IR) and what benefit, if any, that you were receiving before that, without that information it is impossible to say whether payments should be made prior to December 2013.

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

More
10 years 1 month ago - 10 years 1 month ago #119102 by shamrockqueen
Replied by shamrockqueen on topic ESA Premium - Backdated?
hi

I receive esa contribution based benefit. Because i receive dla at high rates for care and mobility they have awarded me the enhance disability premium. whether this is a esa ir top up i dont know.

More
10 years 1 month ago - 10 years 1 month ago #119104 by shamrockqueen
Replied by shamrockqueen on topic ESA Premium - Backdated?
hi