× Members

pip medical abroad ...

• ian
  • Topic Author
10 years 1 month ago - 10 years 1 month ago #119162 by ian
pip medical abroad ... was created by ian
hi to all,newbie here,i thought i would ask this question.
living abroad in europe can anyone tell me if i will have to go through another medical or do i have to answer the questions on pip daily living activities?
i ask as i assume i am going for the questions on dla dont want to fall on the first fence... :S
Last edit: 10 years 1 month ago by Gordon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 1 month ago #119165 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic pip medical abroad ...

ian wrote: hi to all,newbie here,i thought i would ask this question.
living abroad in europe can anyone tell me if i will have to go through another medical or do i have to answer the questions on pip daily living activities?
i ask as i assume i am going for the questions on dla dont want to fall on the first fence... :S

I am afraid that the information published by the DWP in regard to PIP transfers does not include details of how they are handling claimants who are living abroad, or if it does, I haven't been able to find it.

In the UK their is a postcode map showing which areas are live and therefore should expect to receive an invitation to claim PIP rather than DLA.

If it is an indefinite award then I think it likely that you will not be assessed before 2015, however, if it is a fixed term award, then I think you will only know what is happening when you receive the papers, which should be about 20 weeks before the end of the award.

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

• Jim Allison BSc, Inst LE, MBIM; MA (Consumer Protection & Social Welfare Law)
More
10 years 1 month ago #119187 by Jim Allison BSc, Inst LE, MBIM; MA (Consumer Protection & Social Welfare Law)