× Members

Accused of benefit Fraud on ESA - timelimited

• Indybear
  • Topic Author
10 years 2 weeks ago - 10 years 2 weeks ago #120712 by Indybear
Help - I have had a letter regarding a compliance interview at the job centre - I telephoned and the person who has called me in said someone as reported me via the internet or in a telephone call - I am completely stunned - I ave suffered from anxiety since 1995 finally having to finish work in 2006 - I was on incapacity benefit and then on to ESA which was time limited in Dec 2012 I have not had any money since then but have asked for a reconsideration which has still not taken place so thats 18 months ago - but I have been getting my NI credits paid - last June I was really bad and my tablets had to be upped etc - I began seeing a councillor again privately who said try and get out - I used to work as a teaching assistant and got some hours via an agency - in all - I worked 14 days worth of 6 hours over many works and earned £770 in total = correct me if I am wrong you can work 16 ours a week for 52 weeks - I am no where near that and have had to turn down work for the last 10 weeks as not been well enough - only my doctor knows I was on benefits - I am stunned !!!!! are they telling the truth when they are saying someone has made the allegation - I can prove everything I have said is true - any help gratefully recieved
Last edit: 10 years 2 weeks ago by .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 2 weeks ago #120714 by slugsta
Replied by slugsta on topic Accused of benefit Fraud on ESA - timelimited
Hi Indy,

Did you notify DWP of your 'permitted work'?

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

• Indybear
  • Topic Author
10 years 2 weeks ago #120715 by Indybear
Replied by Indybear on topic Accused of benefit Fraud on ESA - timelimited