× Members

Permitted work while under ESA support group

More
9 years 11 months ago - 9 years 11 months ago #120894 by Eric Littman
Permitted work while under ESA support group was created by Eric Littman
This is my first time on the forum so please forgive me if information already exists somewhere and I have missed it. I have major depression and bi polar 2. At 59 years of age I secured 3 shifts weekly with a 4 hour minimum requirement at the Royal Opera House Covent Garden. This is exactly the kind of role suited to my capabilities and as close as possible to the guidelines. My support has been stopped and I now need to re apply as I have exceeded the hours and have earned from about £105 to £127 weekly. I now have cancer and will be leaving to enter hospital but I have been told that I can come back to work if I get well. It's taken a huge effort to get the job but the joy has turned into a nightmare from hell. When applying for this work I ticked DISABILITY on my application form so I was doing everything in my power to prove my reliability and ability to perform my duties. What possible chance would I have had if I had dictated to the Royal Opera House the exact hours and earnings. I was under the impression that things could be averaged out. Now that I have proved myself and with cancer my boss has told me that I could return on one or two shifts weekly instead of their minimum 3. I hope that this explains the crux of my situation. For being pro active and honest with the department all you get is grief. I was even told this afternoon that I could not speak to a person at my local job centre and was directed to the phone. I hope the cancer kills me.

Thank You

Eric
Last edit: 9 years 11 months ago by Gordon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 11 months ago - 9 years 11 months ago #120901 by Gordon
EL