× Members

PIP Decision and Challenge

• Rick Powell
  • Topic Author
9 years 4 months ago - 9 years 4 months ago #128012 by Rick Powell
PIP Decision and Challenge was created by Rick Powell
Hi all,
Never used this forum before which I had .
I have just had a PIP assessment and scored 2 points over all, I want to appeal the decision.
My biggest bug bear was that it seems anything I have said hasn't been put down as if the assessor was just making it up, I am a medical proffesional by trade so I'm reporting the assessor to their proffesional body for fraudulent medical not taking.

I'm a below knee amputee I can't always wear my prosthetic and didn't attend with it on, my letter states she saw me walk more than 50 meters well with one leg walking is a bit tricky, with nerve and bone damage to my other leg and a frozen shoulder or RSI injury which I had from my injury in Iraq .

What I want to know any good advice on how to proceed with getting them to look at the award again.
Thanks
Rick
Last edit: 9 years 4 months ago by slugsta.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 4 months ago #128025 by slugsta
Replied by slugsta on topic PIP Decision and Challenge
Hi and Welcome to Benefits and Work

It seems that your username is your real name. If you wish to change this, in order to maintain a degree of anonymity, you can do so easily by following the advice in this FAQ.

My full name is showing, how can I stop it?

As the PIP decision was not in your favour, your only recourse at this stage is to request a 'Mandatory reconsideration' (MR).If this goes against you, you will be able to proceed to an appeal tribunal. I'm afraid that PIP will not be paid during this time.

Mandatory Reconsiderations

I suggest you have a good look at our PIP guide as this will give you an idea of where you should have scored points, you can then use this information for your MR.

PIP help for claimants