× Members

Need help please - work group to support group

• mumofboys
  • Topic Author
8 years 7 months ago - 8 years 7 months ago #140757 by mumofboys
Hi everyone,

I've been claiming ESA since 2012 and was placed in the work related group. I wasn't happy with that but was scared to appeal in case they denied my entire claim. However in the last few months my health issues have worsened considerably and I feel like I really need to be in the support group now.

My question is, is it even possible to swap groups as I've been in the WRAG for so long? Do o have to reapply from scratch and go to the ATOS assessment like before? And if they turn me down, do they reassess my whole claim? Only I'm terrified of being moved onto JSA and I know it looks as if IDS is going to abolish the WRAG soon. I have anxiety, depression, OCD, emetophobia and serious stomach problems I'm currently awaiting a referral to a gastroenterologist for.
I know how hard it is to get ESA for mental health issues, is it even worth applying to the support group? I can't cope with another ATOS assessment :(

Sorry for all the questions and rambling on!
Last edit: 8 years 7 months ago by bro58.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• bro58
8 years 7 months ago - 8 years 7 months ago #140762 by bro58

mumofboys wrote: Hi everyone,

I've been claiming ESA since 2012 and was placed in the work related group. I wasn't happy with that but was scared to appeal in case they denied my entire claim. However in the last few months my health issues have worsened considerably and I feel like I really need to be in the support group now.