× Members

I'm new to this

More
8 years 6 months ago - 8 years 6 months ago #141694 by Demigirl
I'm new to this was created by Demigirl
Hello,
I have just joined your website and forum. I had filled a form in respect of Incapacity changing over to ESA two years ago in July 2013. I heard nothing from them until July this year (2015) and was asked to attend interview in August. I was told there were a lot of steps but also a lift. I phoned 3 days before apt to ask if lift was working. Then I was told she would cancel it because of health and safety. If there was a fire and I can't walk down a flight of stairs then I couldn't go. She told me that they would contact me again with a possibility of them coming to my home for assessment. But I have heard nothing since.

When I had my last assessment in 2004 the Dr put me in a special pool of people that wouldn't be able to work again and should not be contacted. This has been the case until the changes came in. But the new people seem to think I need a face to face assessment.

thanks, Firecracker
Last edit: 8 years 6 months ago by slugsta.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 6 months ago #141718 by slugsta
Replied by slugsta on topic I'm new to this
Hi Firecracker, this link will help you find where things are on the site.

Welcome to Benefits and Work

The switch from IB to ESA has been anything but smooth for many people, it seems that you are one of them :(

IB/IS/SDA transfer FAQs