× Members

Could someone help me please

More
8 years 6 months ago #142992 by brianljnr
Could someone help me please was created by brianljnr
:huh:
Hi All,
Would someone care to give me a bit of advice as I'm nearly at my wits end.
I was a self-employed small builder/plumber up until Jan 2011 when going into a large DIY store, I went over on my ankle and also landed on my shoulder and from that day I have been in agony ever since, even after 2 operations and I have also been diagnosed with Fibro, Diabetes, Neuropathy in my feet and legs and I suffer from bad depression due to me having to close my company down and I had to file for bankruptcy and have tried to kill myself twice as I just feel a burden to everyone. I used to have a very active social life and was Secretary of a large football club but now I don't even go out apart from my Doctors and my Counsellor every week and even then I always have to have someone with me. I was awarded DLA middle rate care from 2012 to Aug 2014 so I filled the renewal forms in and thought that it would be a formality but I waited until March 2015 and then I was awarded Low rate care. So I asked for a reconsideration which failed and I am now going to appeal the decision and to top it all I have just received an ESA50 to fill in and I just don't know what to do, I really feel like ending it all as I think IDS wants us all to do. Could someone please advise if they have had to fill in another one of these forms in or have they made a mistake ( wishful thinking) and its just me

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 6 months ago #143005 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Could someone help me please
Brian

Welcome to the forum.

I'm afraid ESA is a benefit that is regularly re-assessed by the DWP, so you need to complete the form in detail and provide evidence to support your claim, make sure you use the latest ESA guides

www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/help-for-claimants/esa1