× Members

DRAX's PIP Queries Topic !

More
8 years 2 months ago - 8 years 2 months ago #150099 by King_Drax_I
DRAX's PIP Queries Topic ! was created by King_Drax_I
Hi folks, I'm new to this stuff so just wondering on this fairly basic question on filling in my relative's form on their behalf.

My writing is terrible. I admit it ;) When filling in the PIP initial application form, I would greatly prefer to not have to write. Would the DWP accept the application if I type my responses?

There are two ways I would consider this: 1) Type out the document, print it and then physically paste it into the form; or b) Type, print, then append the page as a document at the end of the form, and reference in the form with 'See additional page 10' or whatever.

Personally if I were an assessor I'd much prefer being able to read the applicants' form....

----

And as an aside, I love how they call the assessors 'healthcare professionals'. I work in the healthcare sector (in the pharmaceutical industry), and I am a professional, so technically I am a 'healthcare professional', but no way would I be competent to do these assessments... Point is, they could call *anyone* a 'healthcare professional', even a secretary!
Last edit: 8 years 2 months ago by .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

8 years 2 months ago - 8 years 2 months ago #150105 by
Replied by on topic DRAX's PIP Queries Topic !

Drax wrote: Hi folks, I'm new to this stuff so just wondering on this fairly basic question on filling in my relative's form on their behalf.

My writing is terrible. I admit it ;) When filling in the PIP initial application form, I would greatly prefer to not have to write. Would the DWP accept the application if I type my responses?