× Members

Re applying for ESA

More
8 years 2 months ago #151763 by hev53
Re applying for ESA was created by hev53
Hi
I wonder if you can help. Last year I claimed ESA as I have Rheumatoid Arthritis. I was given medication which helped for a short while so I tried to go back to work (I am a nurse). I could only work for 10 weeks before I had to give up again due to ill health, my RA became untenable.
I am still very unwell and had a PIP assessment. Am I able to claim ESA again?
Thank you for looking.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 2 months ago #151765 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Re applying for ESA

hev53 wrote: Hi
I wonder if you can help. Last year I claimed ESA as I have Rheumatoid Arthritis. I was given medication which helped for a short while so I tried to go back to work (I am a nurse). I could only work for 10 weeks before I had to give up again due to ill health, my RA became untenable.
I am still very unwell and had a PIP assessment. Am I able to claim ESA again?
Thank you for looking.

If it has been less than 12 weeks since you closed your claim then you can make a rapid reclaim which will be attached to your original claim, if it is 13 weeks or more then you can make a new claim for ESA, however, as it is a new claim you will need to re-meet all of the conditions from scratch.

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems
The following user(s) said Thank You: hev53

More
8 years 2 months ago #151767 by hev53
Replied by hev53 on topic Re applying for ESA
Thank you for your help. Really grateful. Take care.

Moderators: GordonGaryBISCatherineWendyKellygreekqueenpeterKatherineSuper UserjimmckChris
We use cookies