× Members

bipolar

• jj
  • Topic Author
8 years 2 months ago #153941 by jj
bipolar was created by jj
hi my names john i'm new to this but my question is can any body on here help me with a problem that i've had snce 2012 and is still continuing about my esa i'm not sure how many words i'm allowed to use as it's quite a long story but needs to be explained to be understood, basicaly i was assesed in 2012 lost my claim so appealed then through no fault of my own the second appeall never got transferred to anybody at the DWP and i never got an answer to the appeal either, therefore since feb 2013 i've been on the appeal rate payment up until i got married sept last year i applied for joint esa for myself and my wife at which point the mistake got found out and my claim cancelled since then i have received know payment whatsoever and every claim i have made rejected this includes every thing being backed up with doctors sick notes and medical letters i'm also on the higher rate of dla and have been disabled since 1993 i've sold litteraly everything in my house and am litteraly surviving on bread and water (well nearly) could anyone give me some help or advice i just don't seem to be able to get over this hurdle which is not even my fault i have a lady from a recource center helping me but again to no avail i've tried to get a soliciter to possibly take them to court but again nobody seems willing to help i'm litteraly at my whits end if anybody could help i would be a very happy chappy thanks for at least reading, John.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 2 months ago - 8 years 2 months ago #153964 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic bipolar
JJ

I'll be honest and say that I think that there is little that you can do about the appeal given how long ago it is. To pursue it you would need face to face advice as you need an advisor who is able to communicate on your behalf with the DWP.