× Members

23 minute PIP assessment!!!!!!

More
7 years 11 months ago #158788 by Mimgable
23 minute PIP assessment!!!!!! was created by Mimgable
Does anyone know if any agency collating information regarding the time PIP assessors are taking over their assessments in order to challenge what is going on?

My assessment was done in 23 minutes! They will have recorded on their system a long time, as they whipped into trying to bombard me and I had to interrupt and say 'before we start...' as I had questions re had they got up to date paperwork etc. That used 10 mins, and then the assessor spent a bit of time chatting to me companion about a retreat centre they both knew at the end.

So 23 mins and they think they have a full and comprehensive assessment as to how my mental health impacts on my ability to manage daily living tasks!! Not possible on any basis.

It was the most appalling assessment I have every witnessed, been party to, or been the subject of. I am a social worker so do assessments all the time, so do know! Plus it did not meet many of the criteria in DWP guidance.

This is very very scary as these people's decisions affect lives! Your life decided in 23 mins!

If anyone can provide any contacts eg benefits agencies, disability organisations who can use this information let me know please. (yes I will complain to Atos who subcontracted it to Premex, and the DWP).

Mim

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 11 months ago #158816 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic 23 minute PIP assessment!!!!!!
Mim

I'm afraid I'm not aware of any organisation collating this type of information, if any members are aware of one please feel free to reply.

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

More
7 years 11 months ago #159072 by Richard
Replied by Richard on topic 23 minute PIP assessment!!!!!!
Hi Mim,