× Members

Medical evidence for new pip claim

More
7 years 11 months ago #159042 by dawn
Hi , I'm a newbie and I'm so glad I found your site. I have been ill for about 2 years , if not more. I only went to the doctors occasionally as I'm more of a put up with and get on with it kind of person. I have been going to the doctors more in the last year because I couldn't ignore my problems anymore and was diagnosed with fibromyalgia
My question is I haven't got much medical evidence to back up my claim for pip. Would this make any difference . Also I have to drive as my son is autistic and will not leave the house unless he is in a car, my car is automatic . This is very problematic at the moment as I have episodes , although very briefly where I haven't a clue where I am , I cannot afford to loose my licence or not drive . How will pip deal with this.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 11 months ago #159064 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Medical evidence for new pip claim

dawn wrote: Hi , I'm a newbie and I'm so glad I found your site. I have been ill for about 2 years , if not more. I only went to the doctors occasionally as I'm more of a put up with and get on with it kind of person. I have been going to the doctors more in the last year because I couldn't ignore my problems anymore and was diagnosed with fibromyalgia
My question is I haven't got much medical evidence to back up my claim for pip. Would this make any difference . Also I have to drive as my son is autistic and will not leave the house unless he is in a car, my car is automatic . This is very problematic at the moment as I have episodes , although very briefly where I haven't a clue where I am , I cannot afford to loose my licence or not drive . How will pip deal with this.

I would start by discussing the issue with your GP, they may be able to provide a letter of support, failing that you can access your medical records. See