× Members

PIP home assessment

More
8 years 3 weeks ago #156306 by debslosjoe
PIP home assessment was created by debslosjoe
I am new to claiming benefits. I have osteo arthritis in knees, severe ongoing anxiety and panic and degenerative disc disease and 3 slipped discs that are causing agonising nerve pain and numbness in my legs. Had to pay for a private MRI to find out what it was even though I've been going to the doctors for 3 years with back pain. My works are going to make me redundant as I am on sick now. Could I get PIPs or any other benefits for these conditions? I really need help and advise from anyone as I don't know where to start with all this and it seems so overwhelming to me.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 weeks ago #156318 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic PIP home assessment

Debbie16 wrote: I am new to claiming benefits. I have osteo arthritis in knees, severe ongoing anxiety and panic and degenerative disc disease and 3 slipped discs that are causing agonising nerve pain and numbness in my legs. Had to pay for a private MRI to find out what it was even though I've been going to the doctors for 3 years with back pain. My works are going to make me redundant as I am on sick now. Could I get PIPs or any other benefits for these conditions? I really need help and advise from anyone as I don't know where to start with all this and it seems so overwhelming to me.

Welcome to the forum.

If you are unfit for work then you may be able to claim ESA and if your conditions impact on your daily activities you mat be able to claim PIP,

Have a look at our claim guides for both benefits on the following links.

ESA
www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/help-for-claimants/esa1

PIP
www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/help-for-claimants/pip

If you have more questions then please reply to this post and we will do our best to help.

Gordon