× Members

Pip

More
5 years 5 months ago #221401 by Carole Oldham
Pip was created by Carole Oldham
I had been on DLA for 11yrs then the brown letter came to apply for P.I.P. which i did had to have a home assessment in which was like an interrogation which made me more nervous .The assessor didn't want my husband to answer for me and in the end the assessor walked out . After a few days i got a letter from DWP to say i didn't attend the assessment so they are stopping my money. My husband ask them to look at it again which they did but again a got refused we asked for a copy of the assessor's report which we never got . I have now been waiting for 6 months for my appeal to come through in the mean time i can't go out as we had to give the mobility car back and we cannot afford taxis . My husband also lost his carers money even though he his still looking after me . This is so unfair i have just join BW so i am new to this i hope i have done this right. I have Fibromyalgia which has now spread through my body and makes it very painful to walk plus i have other health problems . My anxiety problems are through the roof at the moment with all this waiting for my appeal to come through. I don't understand how DWP can knock me off when i was getting DLA for 11yrs in which time my condition has got worse i was on the higher rate for both indefinite now i have nothing due to one assessor . Please could BW help .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 5 months ago #221435 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Pip
C

Welcome to the forum, you might want to have a look at the following FAQ which explains where everything is

Welcome to Benefits and Work

In case you are not aware, your real name appears to be showing in the forum, if you want to change this then follow the instructions in the following FAQ

My full name is showing, how can I stop it?