× Members

Awaiting for the pip2 form to arrive!!

More
4 years 6 months ago #239015 by Ketomum
Hello everyone, this is my first time writing on this forum and I have found so much information on this site. I even signed up for membership so I can have access to the resources. I am looking for some advice regarding my case. I am applying for pip on behalf of my 16 year old. Her diagnosis is ex 25 week premature baby
Hydrocephalus (shunted)
Moderate learning difficulty
Came down with guillain barre syndrome in 2014 which has left her with muscle weakness in her legs.

We have moved back from Ireland recently but I am only able to find a report that is dated from 2012, although it’s out dated most of her problems are the same if not more as she is now a teenager .
As we have just moved many of the agencies are now involved to get all of her assessments done but I am afraid the reports from them will not be ready in time as I am expecting the pip2 form any day now.

Occupational therapist (appointment on 29th Oct home visit)
Physio (appointment on 29th Oct home visit )
Educational psychologist (appointment 6th nov at her college)
Speech and language (appointment 21st nov)

I’m just worried about submitting her form without much evidence to back it up. It’s giving me so much stress and I am only at the first hurdle I just want her to get what she is entitled to.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 6 months ago #239018 by Gary
Replied by Gary on topic Awaiting for the pip2 form to arrive!!
Hi Ketomum

Welcome to the forum, you might want to have a look at the following FAQ which explains where everything is

Welcome to Benefits and Work www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/help-for-claim...q/general-faq#Gen140

You may want to use our 'Members Only Guides' to help you complete PIP2 form
www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/help-for-claimants/pip