× Members

My PIP assssor lied

More
3 years 5 months ago #252417 by Freddiesgranny
My PIP assssor lied was created by Freddiesgranny
My PIP assessor was a nurse. She lied at my assessment. My husband drove me to my assessment and attended with me. We chatted about her coming from Dublin and how she might have been in his cousin's group during her training. She stated on my form that I had driven myself to the assessment (in my wildest dreams) and that I had attended alone. I am a former nurse and feel she should be reported to the NMC because in any other field of nursing this would be seen as gross misconduct. But I am not sure, just wondered what other people think

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 5 months ago #252424 by Gary
Replied by Gary on topic My PIP assssor lied
HI AB

Welcome to the forum, you might want to have a look at the following FAQ which explains where everything is

Welcome to Benefits and Work

In case you are not aware, your real name appears to be showing in the forum, if you want to change this then follow the instructions in the following FAQ

My full name is showing, how can I stop it?

From your post I am not sure if you have requested a Mandatory Reconsideration.

The first stage to challenging a Decision is for you to request a Mandatory Reconsideration, this needs to be done in writing to the DWP, within one month of the Decision, to the office that dealt with your claim, have a look at our PIP MR & Appeal guide for details of the process, the PIP area also has template letters that you can use to make the request with.

www.benefitsandwork.co.uk/help-for-claimants/pip