× Members

Disability premiums

More
3 years 1 month ago #256783 by Honeybernie
Disability premiums was created by Honeybernie
Hi mods
I've been receiving ESA support group for the last 3 years or so. I think I get the enhanced premium with this. I've just been awarded PIP daily living standard rate. My question is, am I now entitled to the severe premium? If so would this be added to my PIP payment or my ESA payment and if so would it be automatically added or do I have to ask for it to be added.

Many thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 1 month ago - 3 years 1 month ago #256807 by Gary
Replied by Gary on topic Disability premiums
Hi HoneyBernie

I cannot give you an answer to your question as I do not have enough background information.

You are correct with your first part of your post.

SDP became payable from the first day that all three of the following applied.

1. You had an award of ESA and we’re receiving or were entitled to receive Income Related ESA.

2. You had an award of PIP Daily Living

3. You met the criteria for payment of the SD Premium, namely that you lived alone or were considered to be living alone and no one receives Carers Allowance against your PIP award.

If you were successful with SDP claim then it would be paid with your IR ESA claim.

If you have any further questions, then please come back to the forum.

Gary

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems
Last edit: 3 years 1 month ago by Gary.

More
3 years 1 month ago #256819 by Honeybernie
Replied by Honeybernie on topic Disability premiums
Hi Gary

Thanks very much for your response.