× Members

PIP Supporting Evidence

More
3 years 1 month ago #256818 by Manic_Minotaur
PIP Supporting Evidence was created by Manic_Minotaur
Hi everyone, I’m new here and this is my first time ever taking on the daunting task of making a PIP claim.

Having done a pip self assessment I believe I could qualify for possibly the enhanced rate of daily living and mobility - I previously thought claiming for mobility for mental health was not possible but thanks to some of the guides I’ve read on this site it seems this isn’t the case.

I feel I’ve got some understanding on how to fill out the mass amount of forms the DWP are going to send me on how my disability effects me, such as providing real world examples of what happens when I attempt a task etc. I have also asked my CPN for a letter of support in regards to the descriptors I believe apply to me (I suffer from Depression, Anxiety, and suspected Borderline Personality Disorder - I am awaiting a referral to secondary care for an official diagnosis)

He has said previously he would be willing to write me a letter of support but I am concerned that he may not be able to comment on the descriptor ‘ cannot make a familiar journey unaided or accompanied by another person’ as this is something he has no professional experience of given that our conversations have because of COVID been limited to phone conversations (for which I do have someone present supporting me but it isn’t undertaking a journey)
Would the DWP consider letters of support from my friends who have to accompany me whilst making familiar journeys if my CPN feels unable to make that decision based upon his professional knowledge, I have two friends who are the only people I feel comfortable to make familiar journeys with and I know both would be happy to write that letter.