× Members

Telephone assessment

More
3 weeks 3 days ago #291837 by SueB
Telephone assessment was created by SueB
Hi All I was called today out of the blue without prior warning that they wanted to do a telephone interview on behalf of DWP. I don’t see why what I put on my form never seems to be enough? I have been receiving this benefit since 2006 when it was DLA. Since being on pip my ward lasts 2 to 3 years at a time. My conditions are not going to change. So what am I doing wrong? The last time I had an assessment they reduced my daily living and reduced my mobility. It went to MR which they still refused to change the outcome. So I told them I would see them at a tribunal. They awarded me higher rate for both two weeks before. Can I ask I have had 2 disc bulges and just come out of hospital and the physio has given me crutches. If I tell the assessor this when they call would crutches go against me as an aid? I’m so confused. I have osteoarthritis psoriatic arthritis asthma fibromyalgia Graves’ disease reynauds disease ibs endometriosis carpel tunnel syndrome, anxiety and depression

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 weeks 3 days ago #291839 by BIS
Replied by BIS on topic Telephone assessment
Hi SueB

You're not necessarily doing anything 'wrong.' In the last few years the DWP have been awarding shorter awards even for people who have long-term conditions.