× Members

PCA Letter today saying capable of working

More
13 years 1 month ago #50339 by whitehorse
PCA Letter today saying capable of working was created by whitehorse
Hi I went for a medical on 28th last month and got a letter today saying I was capable of working. I am going to appeal as they sent me back a note of the points I had scored and it's like it's somebody else's. e.g. I told the doctor I had a big problem about answering the phone and he has ticked the box saying I had no problem! I was wondering what to do as I cannot sign on for jobseekers as there is no way I could work. Someone told my husband to get a line from the doctor but I have been claiming for many years and don't know if this would be like making a new claim and if that would change everything. Someone else told my husband to wait until a couple of days after sending appeal form and then claim for income support at appeal rate but will they take the money my husband gets into consideration - he has MS and is on benefits himself with a small pension. Would appreciate any advice.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• originaldave
13 years 1 month ago #50340 by originaldave
Replied by originaldave on topic Re:PCA Letter today saying capable of working
whitehorse wrote: