× Members

lower rate

More
12 years 9 months ago #60132 by racheal
lower rate was created by racheal
hi i am new to this so please bare with me i have just received a letter saying they have looked at there decision and i am now entitled to dla but only low rate for help with personal care i don't no weather appeal as i have a back problem and raynards any help please

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 9 months ago #60146 by Derek4
Replied by Derek4 on topic Re:lower rate
Hi Racheal

There is advice on this in the DLA appeal on weighting-up the risks, but ultimately only you can make the decision. It would be a could idea if you can get face-to-face advice from a WRO who can look in detail at you situation and chances of success.

Good luck

Derek

More
12 years 9 months ago #60147 by Steve Donnison
Replied by Steve Donnison on topic Re:lower rate
Hi,

You would need to look at the guide to claiming DLA on physical health grounds in the members area to decide whether your condition is sufficiently severe for a higher award.

I need to add that if you do ask for an award to be looked at again there is always a small possibility that it may be taken away when a new decision is made.

Good luck,

Steve

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

More
12 years 9 months ago #60159 by darrenay
Replied by darrenay on topic Re:lower rate
hi racheal,