× Members

DLA renewal and Incapacity Benefit/ESA

More
12 years 6 months ago #70130 by mandy76
Hi

My DLA renewal is due at the end of next February. I have not received a renewal form as yet but am aware they are sending out forms about 4 months in advance so I expect one soon. I have been receiving HRC and LRM for 5 years. I was told that my incapacity would not be reviewed until the end of my current DLA award due to the fact I am in receipt of HRC of DLA and therefore have not been reviewed since February 2007 for incapacity benefit. I phoned the Benefit Enquiry Line today to find out what happens. I explained as above and was told there was no such policy and was advised to ring the office that deals with my Incapacity Benefit to find out when the incapacity award ends. I have no paperwork that tells me this. Obviously, I am worried about contacting them too soon as I understand that I will be sent forms for ESA but equally I don't want to leave it too late. Any suggestions please? Thanks.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• michaelg
12 years 6 months ago #70141 by michaelg
Replied by michaelg on topic Re:DLA renewal and Incapacity Benefit/ESA
phidgity wrote:

Hi