× Members

Just got my DLA form in the post ...

• missliana
  • Topic Author
12 years 5 months ago #72045 by missliana
Just got my DLA form in the post ... was created by missliana
Hello All,

I'm a newbie on here and this is my 1st post.

I made a call to the Benefit Enquiry Line last Friday, as recommended by quite a few people (including Local Council Benefit Advisor, Housing Association Manager).

My query to them was, though my Care and Mobility needs are quite high at the moment and have been for over 3 months now - I do not have a definite diagnosis at present as possibilities are being explored, therefore how am I able to say I will have these issues for a further 6 months?

The guy I spoke to was great and suggested I fill in the claim form to the best of my ability at present, hope for a more definite diagnosis and prognosis in the time it takes to fill the form out - and anything I discover after this time can be posted seperately to be added to my claim.

This makes some sense to me and I agreed for him to send my claim pack, which I recieved this morning (much quicker than the 8-10 days I was allowing) ... I have been using a Word Document to start putting my answers to the relevant questions.

But I'm still concerned about not having a definitive diagnosis and prognosis for my problems - Has anyone else ever done it this way and had a successful claim?

I hope this makes sense and I am not babbling - though, I have a tendency to waffle without getting to the point.

Any advice or stories of experience much appreciated.
Thanks in advance x

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• pete17971
12 years 5 months ago #72065 by pete17971
Replied by pete17971 on topic Re:Just got my DLA form in the post ...
missliana wrote:

Hello All,

I'm a newbie on here and this is my 1st post.