× Members

In the process of filling in pink form

• pain4thoughts
  • Topic Author
12 years 3 months ago #80469 by pain4thoughts
In the process of filling in pink form was created by pain4thoughts
Hello im new to B&W but recommended it to many i joined last year knowing after new year my turn was due for the change over.Like everyone else im anxious during this period and hope for support group. Ive permanent nerve damage of my lumbar and sacral and both legs badly affected and walk through pain everyday even on Fentanyl patches. Ive used alot of useful information from benefits and work and printed it out.Ive understood the form a bit clearer after information on here and will be submitting info as far back as 2006 for medical issues. I was confused on the question regards stairs and answered it varies so even though i have two steps at my back door and hand rails i still need assisted using them as i also use a walking stick. My doctor is writing a supporting letter and i have submitted a letter to him at how my daily life is affected prior to this to help him give the best report. He sees me once a month in surgery a routine patient and due to the many he sees in a day its unfair to expect him to remember how my pain affects my life. Any other advise will be welcome as i have to return the form before 16th of february. Good luck to others also awaiting a decision or beginning the change over my thoughts are with each and everyone of you. :ohmy:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• bro58
12 years 3 months ago #80476 by bro58
Replied by bro58 on topic Re:In the process of filling in pink form
pain4thoughts wrote: