× Members

Dwp say they haven't recd letter re medical bundle

More
12 years 1 month ago - 12 years 1 month ago #83767 by ritz
Hi all,

I posted my letter, recorded delivery on 26/1/2012 requesting evidence that decision maker used in reaching decision to place me in WRAG.

As its approaching 2 months thought I would give them a call to find out when I can expect to receive it. Well they said there is no note on their records to say that it's been received!

What should I do? Has this happened to anyone else?

He said he will look into it but what if they've lost it?

I thought the recorded delivery would have avoided this very situation

Thanks for any replies in advance
Ritcracker
Last edit: 12 years 1 month ago by slugsta.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 1 month ago #83772 by slugsta
I am not an expert here, but I don't think there is any specific time-frame in which you have to request the evidence. Although it will be a nuisance if DWP have lost the request, it doesn't mean that you will not get the paperwork.

Or did you mean that you think they might have lost your file altogether?

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems

More
12 years 1 month ago - 12 years 1 month ago #83773 by ritz
Thanks for your reply.

No not my whole file just my letter requesting their evidence. They do appear to have lost it, what's the point of requesting it in writing via recorded delivery. Wouldn't it just be better to ring them up?

Someone has just phoned me back to say they will send out evidence to me next week.

Can't believe how incompetent dwp are!
Last edit: 12 years 1 month ago by Gordon.

More
12 years 1 month ago #83775 by slugsta
Yes, I agree that many people at DWP seem to be less than efficient! I also agree that it seems a waste of time and money using recorded delivery if things go astray once they have arrived.