× Members

Tribunal adjournment/withdrawal

• DizzyPaul
  • Topic Author
11 years 2 months ago - 11 years 2 months ago #100875 by DizzyPaul
Tribunal adjournment/withdrawal was created by DizzyPaul
Hi I am a Newbie to the forum but I’m hoping someone can point me in the right direction
Last July 2012 I had an ATOS medical… after which I received the decision my previous Incap Benefit had been superseded and I have been placed onto ESA. Conversion decision (LCW placed in WRAG) It stated I am to be treated as having Limited Capability for Work. It also determined that by reasons of my physical/mental conditions none of the descriptors set out in Schedule 3 of ESA Regulations apply. It also said that I do not have limited capability for work related activity and will be placed in a Work Related Activity Group.
I disagreed with the decision after reading up on the Schedule 3 etc. and asked for it to be reviewed stating the reasons why but the decision was upheld so I appealed. I received all the paperwork and there were numerous statements from the ATOS Dr. that are incorrect or assumed. I went to the tribunal 2 weeks ago, the Tribunal Doctor saw that I was emotional and both Doctor and Judge advised off the record that I should adjourn and seek advice before continuing.
I received a decision notice from the ASC stating the appeal had been adjourned and that I have 28 days to either proceed of if not it will be classed as withdrawn. I was aggrieved to read that although the tribunal didn’t go ahead the letter stated that “No decision had yet been taken but there was some information in evidence the Tribunal already had which might mean the award was reduced or I might lose.”
I have been to CAB but unfortunately there is no one with the knowledge or expertise to advise me they just gave me a list of solicitors which I cannot afford. The Welfare Rights Centre has gone so I'm stuck.