× Members

PIP review

More
8 years 10 months ago - 8 years 10 months ago #138159 by angelcake
PIP review was created by angelcake
Hi there,

I qualified for PIP last year and now my review is due.

I'm just beginning the process again considering my previous evidence.

I see there is a new guide for 2015 - has it changed much? Obviously I am going to work through it but as regards to writing my additional information as long as currently accurate does it matter if it is more or less the same?

It feels very overwhelming have to re-write the whole thing, obviously as I'm about to read the new guide I'm not aware of any differences now with the system of 2013 when I applied last.

I will be able to get new medical letters from my GP and consultant.

Also, could you tell me as I just tried to download the PIP guide, my PC alerted me to this message ' this type of file can harm your computer. Do you want to keep pip_ july ISV21 (2) pdf '

Just wondered if you'd heard of this before and is it ok to just ignore it?

Many thanks

Angelcake
Last edit: 8 years 10 months ago by .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

8 years 10 months ago - 8 years 10 months ago #138173 by
Replied by on topic PIP review

angelcake wrote: Hi there,

I qualified for PIP last year and now my review is due.

I'm just beginning the process again considering my previous evidence.

I see there is a new guide for 2015 - has it changed much? Obviously I am going to work through it but as regards to writing my additional information as long as currently accurate does it matter if it is more or less the same?

It feels very overwhelming have to re-write the whole thing, obviously as I'm about to read the new guide I'm not aware of any differences now with the system of 2013 when I applied last.

I will be able to get new medical letters from my GP and consultant.