× Members

Appeal to Tribunal

More
8 years 3 months ago #147589 by Bookerbabe
Appeal to Tribunal was created by Bookerbabe
Hi my husband is preparing his appeal against decision not to award PIP to go forward to tribunal. I am trying my best to help him and have found this site very helpful. The advice given states that I should send a written statement to accompany my appeal form and I am struggling to find samples of a written statement - I have found little tips about not being more than two sides of A4 etc but wondered if there are any samples that I can look at, as I've never done anything like this before xxx

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 3 months ago #147591 by Bookerbabe
Replied by Bookerbabe on topic Appeal to Tribunal
I presumed (naively) that I would get a copy of the report and didn't know that I had to request this, I have received mandatory reconsideration with short report refusing PIP for mobility. This was dated 18 Dec and I am sending appeal form off soon. Can I still request a copy of my medical assessment or am I too late?

More
8 years 3 months ago #147597 by Bookerbabe
Replied by Bookerbabe on topic Appeal to Tribunal
Hi,
My mandatory reconsideration stated that the decisions had been made based on a number of things - one being a report from my GP. I contacted my GP and they have not had any approach at all from DWP. Do you consider this as a strong point for my appeal to tribunal or is it common that they don't approach GPs but say that they do?

• foss27
8 years 3 months ago #147603 by foss27
Replied by foss27 on topic Appeal to Tribunal
Hi

Found this
www.advicenow.org.uk/articles/how-write-statement-pip

We also have sample statements in our appeals guide in our members area of pip resources.

• foss27
8 years 3 months ago #147608 by foss27
Replied by foss27 on topic Appeal to Tribunal
Hi