× Members

esa appeal

More
8 years 2 weeks ago #156255 by lily
esa appeal was created by lily
Hi everyone, im new to all this so forgive me if I don't know the ins and outs of the forum. I would just like to see if someone could help me with advice on going to my esa appeal when it happens, still waiting on a date, I have severe rheumatoid arthritis , but the powers that be say iam fit to work, I scored no points on my esa medical, iam totally depressed by all of this, I feel like im on trial for a terrible crime! iv worked full time for the past 31 years, but Christmas before last I got the life changing news I had this truly awful disease,i stayed working for a further 9 months, but finally had to admit defeat, I was in too much pain to carry on, I was truly broken! Anyway, to cut a long story short, I have been told iv to come off esa and start looking for work, god knows how much I wish I could, but im in so much pain, I would love help from any other human beings out there, who feel like me they have been made to feel like a criminal, just for being in ill health, sorry if this is too long, thanks in advance for any advice.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 2 weeks ago #156280 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic esa appeal
E

Welcome to the forum, you might want to have a look at the following FAQ which explain where everything is

Welcome to Benefits and Work

In case you are not aware, your real name appears to be showing in the forum, if you want to change this then follow the instructions in the following FAQ

My full name is showing, how can I stop it?

The first stage to challenging a Decision is for you to request a Mandatory Reconsideration, this needs to be done in writing to the DWP, within one month of the Decision, to the office that dealt with her claim, have a look at our ESA Appeal guide for details of the process and template letters that you can use to make the request with.