× Members

PIP "educated" so years later equally capable

More
4 years 6 months ago #238567 by AlexBloomsbury
PIP "educated" so years later equally capable was created by AlexBloomsbury
Hi
Just received results of MR (predictable!) - amongst all the usual rubbish is an extraordinary statement that, because I "completed a university course" (actually it was a Poly + 40 years ago) I'm now able to absolutely everything under PIP rules now.

How can a degree, especially that long ago be relevant to disabilities, especially physical ones, which occurred years later, can the DWP really say it's relevant ...... I have epilepsy..... mobility problems - but it's OK, I have a degreee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can I counter this ... and how?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 years 6 months ago #238579 by Gordon
Alex

Is this the only comment on the Decision Letter and/or the MR one?

Gordon

Nothing on this board constitutes legal advice - always consult a professional about specific problems
The following user(s) said Thank You: AlexBloomsbury

More
4 years 6 months ago #238596 by AlexBloomsbury
Replied by AlexBloomsbury on topic PIP "educated" so years later equally capable
No, not all - mostcoments are simply that they've looked at everything and,as always are right.

The actual degree comment is: "you showed adequate memory and completed a university course and though you cannot use a conventional cooker you could use a microwavey,"

Sorry, a couple of other points (not sure if I should put them in other posts), , my successful appeal is referenced as "conditions very rarely remain static" - yes, mine, as with so many others is worse (age doesn't help + epilepsy, after 50ish years not going to be cured.but, most obviously, on top of everything before the Tribunal, I've now been diagnosed with a new, entirely different condition. Depressingly, all the medical evidence (despite them saying otherwise,supports this.