× Members

ESA appeal

More
12 years 6 months ago - 12 years 3 months ago #72125 by anumao
ESA appeal was created by anumao
Hi, newbie here.
I've just received my failed assessment for ESA (with nil points!)after being on IB for 8 years. Wasn't a member here before all this, silly me!
The letter from Jobcentreplus is confusing as it mentions that they sent me a letter to tell me about it but this letter is the first I've heard of it. Is it the language they use, or do people get 2 letters from them?
I called Glasgow centre, explained and it got 2 different sets of information from 2 different people. People trip over themselves and expect one of us to be sufficiently awake to keep up.
Had a quick read through the guides.....too much information in one go.
This is so distressing!
Last edit: 12 years 3 months ago by . Reason: Changed to smiley face

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 6 months ago #72138 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic Re:ESA appeal
ana wrote:

Hi, newbie here.
I've just received my failed assessment for ESA (with nil points!)after being on IB for 8 years. Wasn't a member here before all this, silly me!
The letter from Jobcentreplus is confusing as it mentions that they sent me a letter to tell me about it but this letter is the first I've heard of it. Is it the language they use, or do people get 2 letters from them?
I called Glasgow centre, explained and it got 2 different sets of information from 2 different people. People trip over themselves and expect one of us to be sufficiently awake to keep up.
Had a quick read through the guides.....too much information in one go.
This is so distressing!

You normally only receive one letter informing you that you failed the medical.

Does the letter you actually received, discuss anything other than the failure, for example, sending more information and/or evidence, if you disagree with the Decision?

In broad terms, you have three options.