× Members

ESA Queries

More
11 years 3 months ago - 11 years 3 months ago #97608 by Spridgett
ESA Queries was created by Spridgett
Hi,

I'm a forum newbie, so please treat me gently! :unsure:

I am currently appealing against a Fit For Work decision, in respect of my migration from IB to ESA, and I am seeking answers to three questions:-

In the event the decision is NOT overturned at the mandatory reconsideration phase, can I expect the DWP to inform me of this, or will the first I learn about it be when the bundle of Tribunal documents drops through my letterbox?

I am currently in receipt of the Assessment rate of ESA. In the event that any Tribunal decision takes longer than a year to come to fruition, can I expect this payment to cease after 365 days or will I continue to be paid until a final decision on my appeal is reached? Please note that I would not be entitled to any income related ESA.

If my appeal is successful, albeit after a wait of more than a year, and I am placed in the WRAG, I understand that I would receive the backdated monies due to me but that would be all under the 365 day rule. If I then decide to keep my claim open, for the purposes of N.I. credits, would I then still be required to attend WFI's or undertake WRA's?

Any help or clarification with regard to the above would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.
Last edit: 11 years 3 months ago by Gordon.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 3 months ago - 11 years 3 months ago #97622 by Gordon
Replied by Gordon on topic ESA Queries

Spridgett wrote: Hi,

I'm a forum newbie, so please treat me gently! :unsure:

I am currently appealing against a Fit For Work decision, in respect of my migration from IB to ESA, and I am seeking answers to three questions:-